There are various reasons why you may want to send an appraisal back to various stages in the workflow. For instance, if someone needs to make changes to their portion of the appraisal, they cannot do so if it has already been signed, shared, or approved.
Keep in mind that not all of these workflow options are required so some of these steps may not apply to your situation.
In the example above, the workflow required sharing, approval, and signatures.
- Revoking signatures is required first before unsharing the results is allowed.
- Unsharing results is required before revoking approvals is allowed.
- Revoking approvals is required before reopening the review is allowed.
- Reopening a review can only be done once signatures, sharing and approvals are all undone.