Managers can reopen their review if:
- The manager's deadline has not passed
- The review is not shared with the employee (when applicable)
- The review has not been approved (when applicable)
- The review has not been signed by any required parties (when applicable)
If the above criteria are satisfied, the manager can go to the Tasks page and reopen from the Completed tab. A Reopen button will be next to the review.
If the above criteria are not satisfied (i.e. the deadline has passed or the review has already been shared, signed, approved) you will want to check out our article on sending appraisals back to various stages of a workflow.