Marking a goal as verified locks the content of the title and description in place. An employee cannot mark their own goal(s) as verified. This can only be done by the manager (or manager's manager and so on) and any HR user.


Marking a goal as verified ensures that the core meaning of the goal/objective is unchanged by the employee. Once verified, the employee will continue to be able to update everything related to progress.



Notice that the employee can still update status, deadline, category and tracking. Disabled are the title, description, and review cycle. The employee is also unable to delete the goal.


Even though the system keeps a history log to track all changes to a goal, using this can be helpful to make sure that the goal criteria is finalized and that the goal cannot be removed altogether.