Results are not shared automatically with the employee. Usually, you will want to have a face-to-face conversation with the reviewee and manager (or HR) to go over the results first before giving access to the employee.
You can always download a PDF and print it off but, to give access through the application, you will need to use the Share button at the top of the results page.
Once you have clicked on the Share button, you will need to switch the share status from 'Not shared' to 'Shared'. In most cases, our clients share the entire report but you are free to hide the open-ended text responses by checking off "Do not share text responses" if you would like.
When you change the sharing setting, an email will be sent to the person who has been evaluated to inform them of the change. When it is changed to "Shared", the email will contain a link to the results page and it will also explain that they can access all the results shared with them via their profile page.
Anonymity of Responses
Depending on your anonymity settings, it is possible that HR/managers will see the results page slightly different than the reviewee. For instance, if you selected only "Users with the HR Administrator privilege can identify respondents" then, even though you as an HR user are able identify respondent names, the reviewee will absolutely not be able to so so on their end.